OR   Search for Artist/Title    Advanced Search
you are not logged in...  [login] 
All Reviews    Edit This Review     
'Marea (Single)'   

-  Label: 'Self Released'
-  Genre: 'Post-Rock' -  Release Date: '30th May 2017'

Our Rating:
Aesthesys formed in Moscow, Russia by Nik Koniwzski in 2007.

What began as a one-man instrumental project has since evolved into a five-piece post rock/neoclassical ensemble.

The current lineup consists of Sasha Coudray (bass guitar), Nikita Sarukhanov (drums), Eldar Ferzaliev (guitar), Victor Krabovich (guitar, keyboards) and Koniwzski (violin, keyboards, guitar) with Ivan Lubiany on sound engineering.

This single features two relatively short tracks: Marea Crescente (5:17) and Bassa Marea (3:59) that, while breaking no new ground, musically evoke oceanic high and low tides with a certain finesse.

Aesthesys' website
  author: Martin Raybould

[Show all reviews for this Artist]

READERS COMMENTS    10 comments still available (max 10)    [Click here to add your own comments]

There are currently no comments...

AESTHESYS - Marea (Single)